Strange Wednesdays:  Booklovers Day, Choices, and Swimming Snakes

Today is Booklovers Day, and I’m celebrating by digging into my TBR backlog while waiting for a repairman to drop by and fix my washing machine. I’m starting off with books III, IV, and V of The Black Butler series, and then I need to make a choice between two books that feature mysteries within mysteries, S. or House of Leaves. Let me know if you’ve read either or have a recommendation!

As much as I love reading, I’m hoping I’m not stuck in the house for too long. I spotted a swimming snake in my neighborhood’s retention pond, and I really want to go back and see if I can catch another glimpse of it. I have a video in my instagram, and it is truly like something out of a nature documentary. I never thought I’d see one in person, just behind glass at a zoo.

Now Streaming on Netflix

The Addams Family
Cloud Atlas
Hinterland: Season Three
Practical Magic
Sleepy Hollow
The Astronaut’s Wife
The Matrix

TV:

Thursday, August 10
9 p.m. –SATURDAY NIGHT LIVE: WEEKEND UPDATE – NBC

A four week spin off of the Weekend Update segment. I’m definitely looking forward to the workweek laughs.

Other events:

Saturday August 12/13

Perseid Meteors. The most impressive meteors of the year, the best time to see them is right before dawn, when the sky is darkest. Worth watching even if you don’t have a telescope.

Tuesday, August 15

Relaxation Day. I have three facial mask samples and a mini wine bottle, and I’m ready to celebrate!

3 thoughts on “Strange Wednesdays:  Booklovers Day, Choices, and Swimming Snakes

Add yours

  1. Don’t take this the wrong way but your books are very sexy. I’ve seen the Black Butler anime but I’ve never read the manga. Enjoy the 15th! I’m sure it’s well deserved 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

