Strange Wednesdays: Changes and Coasters

I've decided to combine Monday's Strange Events and Weird at Work Wednesday's into Strange Wednesday's. I felt like I was starting to really limit myself as far as content, and wanted to have one set day a week dedicated to all sorts of strange and odd things. Projects, food, cocktails, sights, anything really, along with entertainment and weird holidays.

Today I have a simple coaster project. I found a tile sample left behind by a tenant at work. I took it home and cleaned it up not knowing exactly what I was going to do with it. I tend to hold on to anything that catches my eye until I figure out what exactly I'm going to do with it. The epiphany came when I found a package of felt pads while cleaning out a drawer. Of course I could use the tile as a coaster, with four felt pads on the back. Not exactly a novel idea, but I love when I can find a use for something that was previously discarded.

TV:

10 p.m. – THE SINNER – USA 8/2/17

New limited series that follows the investigation of a quiet mother who modern a stranger on the beach in front of her family. I'm very interested to see Jessica Biel in this role, and if the idea of finding motive for a murder throughout eight episodes instead of a storyline that hinges on finding a killer will pay off.

Movies:

8 p.m. – Sharknado 5: Global Swarming (TV Movie) – Syfy 08/06/17

Goofy Syfy movies are one of my guilty pleasures, and the whole Sharknado series is one of my favorites.

Dark Tower- in theaters 8/04/17

Based on the books by Steven King, I'm hoping that this clash of good and evil starring Idris Elba and Matthew McConaughey is as epic as it looks in trailers.

Other Events:

International Clown Week: always August 1 – 7

Whether or not you think this is charming or terrifying really depends on your general viewpoint on clowns.

Halloween is officially in stores! I love finding weird stuff to use all year round among Halloween decor, like the skull cup pictured above, which I just scooped up this week. Definitely expect to see more of my finds pop up in future posts.

10 thoughts on “Strange Wednesdays: Changes and Coasters

Add yours

      1. I haven’t read the book so I must admit that I’m mostly going to see it cause the trailer looked amazing and because Idris Elba is in it, haha

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

