Strange Wednesdays: Friendly Faces

I've been very busy at work preparing for a visit from our corporate office on top of my usual work, and the additional tasks mixed with client complaints has worn me out a little. 

Fortunately I always have one friendly face by my side. It's a stress ball shaped like a cow that I won at a food festival, and it's the only thing close to a decoration that I have on my desk. Whenever I feel stressed, I look at it's little friendly face, and feel better. Hopefully things will settle down soon, and I'll be back with a longer post next week.

9 thoughts on “Strange Wednesdays: Friendly Faces

Add yours

  1. As somebody who has worked in the corporate world for over 10 years, I like to keep in mind that my job is not the biggest thing going on in my life. That helps take the pressure off when the going gets tough. Thinking about the things that really matter keeps me from making a bad day or pressure cooker moment from defining my day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

