Weird at Work Wednesday: Motivation and Meal Planning

I’m back at work after a four day weekend feeling refreshed and determined to restart some good habits. I’ve fallen into a trap of eating out at least two-three times a week instead of bringing a lunch, and slacking on exercising after work because I’ve been leaving late from my office. This week, I’m going to put more focus on eating better by bring my lunch regularly, and getting out on time and back into my exercise routine. 

I wasn’t bringing my lunch consistently because I wasn’t planning ahead. Instead of trying to throw something together in the morning, I’m going back to putting together a lunch the night before. I’m also planning a breakfast the night before as well, because skipping breakfast has lead to me binging on fast food instead of eating a more balanced meal. I preferred smoothies, they fill me up and supply most of the vitamins I miss by completely avoiding vegetables on a routine basis. 

Along with planning in advance, I try to find ways to make the meals more fun. My lunch bag is black (favorite color), and I’ve collected a lot of ghoulish cups for my smoothies. I’m trying to make working out something to look forward to as well by creating a new playlist to listen to everyday.  Hopefully,  this will help motivate me to get out of work on time and stay on track with working out. Not only does it de-stress me, it also helps me sleep better at night.

Motivational Playlist 

Wake Me Up- Avicii

Best Day of My Life- American Authors

The Walker- Fitz & The Tantrums 

Love Don’t Die- The Fray

Uma Thurman- Fall Out Boy

Paris (Ooh La La)- Grace Potter & The Nocturnals

Unstoppable- Sia

I Love It- Iconapop (feat. Charli XCX)

I Need Your Love- Calvin Harris (feat. Ellie Goulding)

Bang Bang- Jesse J

All About It- Hoodie Allen (feat. Ed Sheeran)

The Show Goes On- Lupe Fiasco

Summertime Sadness- Lana Del Ray

Timber- Pitbull (feat. Ke$ha)

The Greatest- Sia

Empire- Shakira

Supermassive Black Hole- Muse

S.O.B.- Nathaniel Rateliff & The Nightsweats

Elastic Heart- Sia

Crystallize- Lindsey Stirling

3 thoughts on “Weird at Work Wednesday: Motivation and Meal Planning

Add yours

  1. Your taste is music is so fantastic! That’s such a diverse playlist; I love it. I’d be interested to know what kind of breakfast and lunches you make on a regular basis because I’m the same when it comes to work/eat balance and would be nice to have a regular routine so I don’t spend on fast food. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

