Weird at Work Wednesday: Cosplay, Two Villians and an Anti-Hero.

Last weekend I attended Heroes Con here in Charlotte, NC. I’m writing a full post on that later this week, but for now I can say that I was amazed as usual by the cosplayers in attendance. Not just by the amount of time, attention, and love that they put into their costumes, but the positivity that they bring to each con. Even though Heroes Con is strictly comic book focused, cosplayers of all types were welcome. It didn’t matter if you came as Wonder Woman, Freddie Krueger, or a Shore Trooper from Rouge One, you were fully embraced by the crowd.

Their full blown enthusiasm made me wonder, how can I insert a little of my favorite leading ladies style (and cosplay enthusiasm) into my work week? Since my job does have a  dress code, I would have to stick to the well dressed ones (no offense, Marcella). One of the first that came to mind was Alice Morgan from Luther. No one pulls off a beret better. I also love Irene Adler from Sherlock, and Stella Gibson from the Fall

So I’m pulling out my dresses from the back of my closet, dusting of my heels, and dressing up for a change. It’s been fun wearing things I haven’t put on in a while,  and the cosplay positivity from having fun with my outfits is definitely boosting my mood at work as well. 

If you had the choice, which character’s style would you adopt?

5 thoughts on “Weird at Work Wednesday: Cosplay, Two Villians and an Anti-Hero.

Add yours

  1. Berets make every outfit look super cute! if only i could wear wonder womans outfit all day in the chance of life needing saving i would be there ! 😛 I’m planning on writing a few blogs about each superhero movie i watch and comic book reviews. I would really appreciate it if you could check out my blog? xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

