Weird at Work Wednesday: Rain, Spike Earrings, and Chartreuse 

It’s been raining non stop for days, and although I miss eating lunch on the patio at work, I don’t mind the weather. I love rainy days. I love watching dark clouds roll in, the sound of rain against the windows, and the rumble of thunder. I also love the way the world looks right after a rain storm, all the colors seem brighter. 

Being cooped up inside since Saturday night has given me time to catch up on reading Ghost in the Shell, which I’ve been working through since December. I can’t match Major Motoko Kusanagi’s style,  but I’ve been rocking my favorite spike earrings with my anatomical heart pin to work a little of her confidence into my day. I’ve also been wearing a pair of (faux) snakeskin Chartreuse flats. It’s one of the only colors I like other then gray and black and it looks even brighter under the cover of rain clouds. 

Rainy Day Playlist:
Dancing on My Own – Calum Scott

Colour My Heart – Charlotte OC

Say Something – A Grear Big World & Christina Aguilera 

Retrograde – James Blake

Mad World – Gary Jules

She Used to Be Mine – Sara Bareilles

Mess is Mine – Vance Joy

The Great Longing – Lost Under Heaven

In a Black Out – Hamilton Leithauser

The Night We Met – Lord Huron

Angeles – Elliot Smith

Fix You – Straight No Chaser 

9 thoughts on “Weird at Work Wednesday: Rain, Spike Earrings, and Chartreuse 

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

