Strange Places: The Depot at Gibson Mills

One thing I definitely have a soft spot for is a good antique mall. One of my favorite near Charlotte is The Depot at Gibson Mills. Over 600 different vendors sell handmade and vintage items on the sales floor of a former textile mill, making it a unique source of one of a kind items. 

During my most recent visit, I was searching for vintage paper flowers and greenery for my sister’s baby shower. I was not disappointed. I came away with bags of vintage blooms, and a wooden black swan and porcelain bee ornament as a bonus.

2 thoughts on “Strange Places: The Depot at Gibson Mills

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

