Libations: Tangerine Lemonade 

We had a freak snow shower here yesterday , and the temperature is expected to remain unseasonable low for the rest of the week. While I wish for warmer weather to return, I’m cheering myself up with some tangerine lemonade. I often shop at a local Korean grocery store with a fantastic variety of fruit, and tangerines caught my eye during my last visit. They were originally going to be an ingredient in my breakfast smoothies this week, but the winter weather left me wanting a drink that reminded me of summer, so into the lemonade they went. 

Not the weather you expect in March when you live in North Carolina
 

Tangerine Lemonade:

5 cups of water

1 cup of lemon juice

2/3 cup of tangerine juice 

1/2 sup liquid sugar

Add an ounce of Wild Turkey Honey Bourbon to a glass of lemonade for a citrusy summer cocktail

One thought on “Libations: Tangerine Lemonade 

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

