Libations: Sweet Lime Mint Limeade

Since my blood orange lemonade turned out so well, I decided to try a limeade recipe next. I’ve had my eye on the sweet limes at a local international grocery store, and decided to pick some up to try in a limeade. Since I’m a huge mojito fan, I snagged some mint to add in as well. 

Sweet limes are popular in Southeast Asia, but are not commonly found in the US. They are much sweeter then a typical lime, but the juice is delicious. Sweet limes have a high vitamin C content, and offer other health benefits as well.

To make my limeade I mixed a cup and a half of lime juice, 5 cups of water, 1/2 a cup of liquid sugar, and a half a cup of mint leaves. Add white rum for an extra kick, and you have a refreshing cocktail. 

One thought on “Libations: Sweet Lime Mint Limeade

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

